Today, Representatives Raskin, Nadler, Schneider, Schakowsky, Auchincloss, Balint, Bonamici, Cohen, Frankel, Goldman, Gottheimer, Jacobs, Landsman, Levin, Magaziner, Manning, Moskowitz, Phillips, Schiff, Schrier, Sherman, Slotkin, Wasserman Schultz, and Wild issued the following joint statement in response to the terrorist attacks in Israel:

"We are united in standing with and supporting our ally Israel as it responds to terrorist attacks from Gaza. Hamas has declared war on Israel and her people.  Our alliance with Israel is unbreakable; our commitment to Israel’s security is ironclad. We extend our condolences to the families of all those killed, our hopes for recovery for the many hundreds wounded, and pray for the safe and immediate return of all hostages taken. We support Israel’s right to defend itself—to protect its people and communities—and will do all we can to ensure Israel has the ability and capacity to restore and maintain its security and the safety of all its citizens."