Maryland’s Democratic members in Congress – Senators Benjamin L. Cardin and Chris Van Hollen, along with Reps. Anthony Brown, Elijah E. Cummings, Steny H. Hoyer, Jamie Raskin, C.A. Dutch Ruppersberger, John P. Sarbanes and David Trone – sent a letter to Gov. Lawrence J. Hogan Jr. (R) with a series of questions detailing concerns about the 2018 election.

“Maryland voters faced significant, preventable barriers to voting on Election Day 2018,” the lawmakers wrote. They cited precincts where there were not enough printed ballots, outdated and broken voting equipment that resulted in delays, and noted that some voters waited in line for hours to vote, some of whom started receiving word of election results before they’d even cast ballots.

Read more here.