(WASHINGTON, D.C.) - Today, Congressmen Jamie Raskin, Steny Hoyer, Dutch Ruppersberger, John Sarbanes, and Anthony Brown and U.S. Senators Chris Van Hollen and Ben Cardin (all D-Md.) applauded the National Park Service‚Äôs (NPS) announcement that it will immediately use emergency contracting authority to begin repairs on the Baltimore-Washington Parkway.

This action follows continued pressure by the Maryland Congressional Delegation, including a letter sent by the Delegation on March 15, 2019, urging the Park Service to move up its timeline to address these issues. Details on the project can be found here.