(WASHINGTON, D.C.)--On Thursday, Aug. 1, and Friday, Aug. 2, Congressman Jamie Raskin (MD-08) will join Congresswoman Veronica Escobar (TX-16), House Democratic Caucus Chairman Hakeem Jeffries (NY-08), and a delegation of 22 additional Members of Congress to investigate the impact of the Trump Administration’s immigration policies in El Paso, Texas.

The delegation will meet with immigration advocates, visit migrant shelters and processing facilities used to detain immigrants, and receive briefings on border security and immigration.

Congressman Jamie Raskin (MD-08)
Congresswoman Veronica Escobar (TX-16)
Congressman Hakeem Jeffries (NY-08)
Congressman John Yarmuth (KY-03)
Congresswoman Alma Adams (NC-12)
Congressman Ami Bera (CA-07)
Congressman Earl Blumenauer (OR-03)
Congresswoman Julia Brownley (CA-26)
Congressman Gil Cisneros (CA-39)
Congressman Steve Cohen (TN-09)
Congressman Jim Cooper (TN-05)
Congressman Bill Foster (IL-11)
Congressman Josh Gottheimer (NJ-05)
Congressman Dennis "Denny" Heck (WA-10)
Congresswoman Sheila Jackson Lee (TX-18)
Congressman Ro Khanna (CA-17)
Congressman Raja Krishnamoorthi (IL-08)
Congressman Stephen Lynch (MA-08)
Congressman Tom Malinowski (NJ-07)
Congressman Joe Morelle (NY-25)
Congressman Joe Neguse (CO-02)
Congresswoman Lizzie Fletcher (TX-07)
Congresswoman Jan Schakowsky (IL-09)
Congressman Brad Schneider (IL-10)
Congresswoman Haley Stevens (MI-11)