WASHINGTON - U.S. Senators Ben Cardin and Chris Van Hollen and Congressmen Steny H. Hoyer, Dutch Ruppersberger, John Sarbanes, Kweisi Mfume, Anthony Brown, and Jamie Raskin (all D-Md.) today announced $1,201,379 in American Rescue Plan funding to support fire and emergency rescue departments across the Baltimore region.

“Maryland’s fire and rescue teams risk their lives every single day to protect our communities – and worked overtime to deliver life-saving care during the COVID-19 pandemic,” the lawmakers said. “This new round of federal funding will provide our first responders with the supplies and equipment they need to keep Marylanders safe. We will keep working to secure the federal resources that our fire and rescue departments need to serve our communities.”

Funding includes:


Arbutus VFD


Box 234 Association


Cockeysville VFC


English Consul Vol. Fire Association


Essex VFC


Glyndon VFD


Hereford VFC


Kingsville Volunteers


Lansdowne Vol. Fire Association


Liberty Road VFC


Long Green VFC


Lutherville VFC


Maryland Line VFC


Middle River Vol. Fire and Rescue


North Point Edgemere VFD


Owings Mills VFC


Pikesville VFC


Rosedale VFC


White Marsh VFC


Wise Avenue Vo. Fire Co.


Total for Baltimore County





Gamber & Community Fire Co.


Hampstead Volunteer Fire & Hose Co.


Manchester VFC


Mt. Airy VFC


New Windsor VFD


Pleasant Valley Community Fire Co.


Reese and Community VFD


Union Bridge Fire Company


Total for Carroll County





Cape St. Claire VFC


Earleigh Heights VFC


Eastport Vol. Fire Co.


Ferndale VFC


Glen Burnie VFD


Odenton VFD


Rivera Beach VFC


Total for Anne Arundel County





Abingdon VFC


Darlington VFD


Fallston Vol. Fire and Ambulance Co.


Havre de Grace Ambulance Corps.


Jarrettsville VFC


Joppa Magnolia VFC


Ladies Auxiliary to the Level VFC


Total for Harford County





Fifth District VFD


Savage VFC


Total for Howard County