3 in Md. Congressional Delegation Co-Sponsor 100% Clean Energy Bill

November 22, 2019
In The News

Three members of Maryland’s congressional delegation have signed on as co-sponsors to new legislation that would commit the U.S. to achieve a 100% clean energy economy by 2050.

Democratic Reps. Jamie Raskin, John P. Sarbanes and David J. Trone are among the more than 150 co-sponsors of the bill, which was floated this week by Rep. Don McEachin (D-Va.).

Read more here.